South Eastern Kenya University has 8 schools. The University has enrollments for undergraduate, graduate, diplomas, certificate and professional students.

  1. School of Agriculture and Veterinary Science
  2. School of Business and Economics
  3. School of Education,Humanities and Social Sciences
  4. School of Pure and Applied Sciences
  5. School of Environment, Water and Natural Resources Management
  6. School of Engineering and Technology
  7. School of Information & Communication Technology
  8. School of Nursing Sciences and Public Health
  9. TVET Directorate